Skip To Main Content

Header Holder

Horizontal Nav

Breadcrumb

School Counseling

Welcome to NLHSMMC School Counseling Department!

 
Located on the first floor of the Main Building, the School Counseling department at New London High School Multi-Magnet Campus is here to assist students and parents with any of their academic, career and social/emotional needs! Every NLHSMMC student is assigned to one of our six outstanding School Counselors. Students may make appointments with their counselors during study periods, before and after school, or by special arrangement. Students can schedule appointments by scanning the QR Code found throughout the building. 

Looking for help with the following issues?

  • developing a high school plan
  • academic, career, and/or personal counseling
  • college admissions and financial aid assistance
  • full or part-time employment 
  • exploring career and college support
  • and so much more!

 

The objectives of the department are to foster initiative, encourage students to set goals, and to reinforce the importance of personal responsibility. Parents are urged to become acquainted with their students' School Counselor.  Parents can contact the School Counseling office by calling the secretary, Rebeca Rodriguez at 860.437.6400 ext. 6406.

Below please find the the School Counselor student assignments.

School Counselor Caseload Breakdown:

School Counselor

Grade 9

Grade 10

Grade 11

Grade 12

Jennifer Dziekan - dziekanj@newlondon.org

A-Ch

A-Col

A-Cl

A-Cl

Wilson Lima - limaw@newlondon.org

Ci-Fe

Com-G

Cm-Ha

Cm-He

Kasimu Fletcher - fletcherk@newlondon.org

Ff-Mag

H-Mar

Hb-Lo

Hf-Mon

Rosa Lemus - lemusr@newlondon.org

Mah-Q

Mas-Pa

Lp-Pa

Moo-Pi

Marisa Labrecque - labrecquem@newlondon.org

R-St

Pb-Sanc

Pb-Ro

Pj-Sh

Amanda Ahlcrona - ahlcronaa@newlondon.org

Su-Z

Sand-Z

Rp-Z

Si-Z

Program of Studies

Welcome to the New London Multi-Magnet High School Campus of New London Public Schools! Our new comprehensive Program of Studies supports our district’s expansion into Connecticut’s first all-magnet school district. Students have the opportunity to focus on an area of interest to become college- or career-ready.

Please see the document below to access our Program of Studies: 

Secondary 9-12 Course Studies